Home > Assignments > Group Blog Recap #1

Group Blog Recap #1

This week was especially interesting because we had to get our new blog, Move-in Morgantown, off the ground and running.  Doing this took a lot of communication and organization between group members.  I’m not sure if I’ve ever sent that many emails over such a short period of time before.

After the blogging began and things calmed down, I wrote reviews on The Augusta and The District, apartment complexes in Morgantown.  I was actually surprised at how much research this took because there are many things that the landlords keep hidden.  This took some time sifting through leases and agreements and reading all of the fine print.

I also tried adding polls into those posts but so far no one has used them.  I’ll try to figure out a way to become more interactive in these posts (maybe polls aren’t it).

This week I think I am going to take a break from the reviews and post about two other subjects I found interesting.  I know of a student who is buying a house and also want to look into why upperclassmen live in dorms after freshman year.

Categories: Assignments
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

