Home > All things blog, Assignments > Blog-a-Day Week Recap

Blog-a-Day Week Recap

This week went by in a flurry (I’m not even talking about the snow).

Our latest assignment for the interactive media class was to blog every day for a week.

Seems easy right?  Well at first it was.

The beginning of the week wasn’t too bad.  Ideas were still fresh in my mind and I didn’t feel bogged down by the daily grind of writing.

But as the week went on, ideas became more elusive.  I had to step outside of my comfort zone and think outside the box.

My blogroll was a huge help in this respect.  I also used a mix of ideas from TV, the news and, of course, my life.

Although ideas could sometimes be difficult to determine, the actual writing became easier.

As the week went on I developed the ability to write quickly and more efficiently.  The time between the proverbial light bulb going off and the published article decreased significantly and the stress of writing dwindled as well.

I come away from this week with new strengths and a different understanding of the blogging process.  I hope I’ll be able to keep it up in the future and keep the ideas rolling.

  1. February 14, 2010 at 10:35 pm

    Some really nice work on your blog, Evan. You seem to have found a strong theme in the WV outdoors, and it’s been a pleasure to read so far.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

